Review: Frontier All-Purpose Seasoning

When we first moved to our new apartment in LA, we had to wait for about a week before all our stuff arrived by road to California. I decided not to buy too many things and to make do with a few items that could do the job temporarily.

Whole Foods was next door so we ventured in. Here is where we found this bottle of spice: Frontier’s All-Purpose Seasoning with Citrus and aromatic herbs.

Gosh. I don’t even know where to begin. Six months we have been here, I have used up most of this bottle. It is really good. I put it in all my Italian dishes – pastas, pizzas and soups. I put it on my eggs – scrambled or sunny side up. I put it on my British-breakfast – baked beans on toast (yep, permanent colonial hangover, don’t think I will ever get over it!). I put it on my salads. Heck, I even put it on my Israeli Cauliflower-Couscous dish.

Bottom line: Buy it. It is versatile. The hint of citrus is slight, and you won’t need to use much per dish. If you like light flavors, you won’t even need pepper or vinegar or lemon if you have this bottle. It is worth the price.

Whoever thought of this spice combination knew what s/he was doing. The label states this combo: Onion, parsley, basil, lemon peel, thyme, garlic, celery seed, red bell pepper, citric acid, lemon powder. BTW, this has no salt either! It is amazing.

This is also a Kosher, responsible, non-ETO and non-irradiated product. Go Frontier!

Leave a Reply

