Review: GoF RAW Organic Meal Shake & Meal Replacement

Nowadays, I am into everything organic. I was also addicted to Beach Body Shakeology which I recently discontinued because of my organic fad. I have to admit that it was hard to leave Shakeology – I LOVED their shakes – Vanilla, Chocolate and Strawberry. It was so fun making my smoothies. My strawberry-dates-almond milk combination was killer!

Anyway, back to organic I go. We happened to stop by a GNC in a mall and saw the Garden of Life Raw Organic Meal Shake and Meal Replacement and decided to give it a try.

A quick online search in the store indicated that it had won some awards for its healthy ingredients. It had 44 superfoods, plant proteins, and 21 vitamin and minerals. Very little sugar. Organic, non-GMO, vegan, and gluten-free.

So, we bought it.

Bit disappointed when we opened the $25, 16.7 oz box.

Only half-full. Apparently, it is packaged by weight. A bit deceptive,given the size of the box but we did realize that it was super pricey.

It was pretty easy to make though. All you need is a shaker and some almond milk.

 

It tastes okay, I have had better. But it does feel real healthy and clean. And I LOVE that it is not sugary. It is a bit grainy even after a lot of shaking but if you are not fussy, you will make it work.

One scoop is definitely not filling. Two does the job. I replace breakfast with this product. Do I love it? Nope. But it does fill me up for now. And I am getting used to the taste and don’t really mind it. Honest.

I just wish it was a bit more affordable.

 

Leave a Reply

