DIY Laundry Detergent

Yep, made my own DIY laundry detergent today.

I used the recipe from the DIY Natural website. I used Dr. Bronner’s Castile Soap – I chose the Hemp-Almond smell. This bar soap comes in different smells and is widely available.

I shaved the soap – it was really easy to shave. To this, I added one cup of Borax and one cup of Washing Soda. Borax is easy to find – I picked it up from Target. Washing Soda, on the other hand is hard to find. Amazon sells it but at an obnoxiously high price. I managed to get it at Wal-Mart – I suggest that’s the place to get it.

That’s it. Mix it up nicely and store it in an airtight container. Use a table spoon or two depending on the size of the load.

 

 

Leave a Reply

